Sweet Relief

I can’t believe that we’re already in week three of this new school year. It’s been a fabulous start of beautiful weather, lovely students, and finally a sense of security! When soccer preseason unfolded and I confidently strode up to the field, it hit me that I’M NOT A NEW TEACHER ANYMORE! I finally have experienced a year’s worth of teaching and coaching that cannot come in any other way apart from simply undergoing it. The joy of feeling confident in my role as a teacher, coach, and graduate student brings a smile to my face as I write this post. Though I still have much to learn and much to tweak with my curriculum, that experience of a year’s worth of teaching has given me even more joy and confidence in myself and what I wake up each morning to do.

Cheers to a new year with new experiences with old experiences to build upon!

Leave a Reply

